help exchange   Host 7217
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from may to october
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 to 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7217
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2018


We are looking for couple or friends-duo ... to come and help us ... If you are traveling alone you can still contact !

What we are doing: reconstructing an old barn into a self-sufficient house to live in. with source water / solar energy / food forest ...

What you can do: help us in the barn, work in the forest to clear some places, cut trees, harvest peaches, apples and chestnuts, process the harvest (making compote, applesyrup, apple juice, or any creative idea's that you have), learn about (fruit) forrest management, help with daily tasks like getting the drinkwater from our source or cooking, make a chickenhouse.. We are also open for your own idea's and wishes! We don't ask you to work an amount of hours every day, you can feel yourself how much you want to give and what you want to do. But there is a certain amount of action required in this place :)

Where we are: in a forrest just above a cute village over the Lot river. Our living environment is luxurious in the sense of space an nature (7 hectare of wilderness) and basic in the sense of 'conventional house luxury'.

How we spend our days: is very different. It depends of the weather, our energy, the things that need to be done. Overall we like to start the day relaxed, take time for a nice breakfast an coffee and then start a project. This can be something in the barn or outside.And yes we do have internet and wifi in the forest !

What we eat: This is the second year we started a vegetable garden, and though we still have to learn a LOT, we are already eating some tomato's and courgettes from our garden. There is an old orchard on the land so we have many apples and peaches. We also like to go look for cepes, girolles and other mushrooms in the forrest. We eat vegetarian, but also some French cheese and all kinds of cookies and pie's :)

How we like to spend our 'leisure time': go to fleamarkets to hunt for treasure, foodmarkets, go horsebackriding at a stable nearby, discover unknown parts in our neighborhood (by foot of by car), watch movies in the evening, make music together..

Love & Light


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use