help exchange   Host 7261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


feakle
All Year: end may onwards
Area (ha): one
Persons: one or sometimes two
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7261
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2017

We have a rural cottage and 2 acres of land a few miles from the villages of Feakle and Tulla in Co Clare.

There are ongoing land projects involving clearing and managing the hedges etc as well as other ongoing builds and renovations. - many tasks always changing - currently i am trying to finish stone work on a shed , clear a lot of bramble roots from the land and generally keep the tasks in hand.

The van shown here will be accommodation for my helper. It has a comfortable bed , a wood burner stove and a gas cooker and is connected to electricity.

This helpx position would suit someone that is happy to work without supervision and can manage basic tools.. Strimming is a weekly task so using a strimmer will be required at times and other skills such as stone masonry and building an advantage. It is a quiet area and ones that seek peace and solitude will enjoy it most. I am currently looking for older people that have some building experience.

Helpers would have their meals / or food .. will be provided in return for 5/6 hours help a day 5 days a week.

Feakle music festival runs from 9th - 14th august and hosts music workshops with well know Irish musicians throughout the festival. Helpers that have already been here helping here take precedence when looking for accommodation during the festival. Arrangements can be made to work the days of the festival in hand if required.

There are numerous lakes and walks in the area as well as local music in the nearby village.
Galway and Limerick are an hour away although not that easy to reach without own transport , but there is the possibility i can drop helpers to bus stops and towns for exploring.

If you are interested in staying here and helping out for a bit contact me through helpx and i will get back to you as soon as possible.


many thanks and look forward to meeting you


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use