help exchange   Host 7289
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Strangnas
All Year: May- October
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 2 persons
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7289
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2017

Hello!
Now we do not need any more helpers for this year.

This is a small farm located at the lake Malaren where we Roger and Marie live with our two children Josefine 17 years and Ida 15 years. We have a lot of things to do during our season with the vegetables and strawberries and diffrent other things that have to be done at a the farm for exampel painting, cuting bushes. Looking forward to hearing from you! We need help from begining oj may to the end begining of october.
We have a small farm so we have to work in Strangnas during the days and take care of our farm during the evenings and weekends. We also have holidays in the summer from our work in our city.
We grow different vegetables, strawberries, raspberries, potatoes and flowers. We have 50 sheep. It is the 7th year that we have had the sheep so it is quite a new thing for us. We also have paintball and fotballsgolf, which people come to play and we also serve them dinner. We cook food from our products and products from farms near us.
We sell our products at home and on markets.

Morrar is located very centrally, 80km from Stockholm, 70km from Uppsala, 40km from Vasteras and is served regularly by buses. The big cities offer a variety of activities but there is also good recreational opportunities at the farm like swimming, fishing, play footballsgolf and just enjoying the nature and surroundings.

The work varies a lot but there is a lot of weeding and picking all kinds of berries and vegetables. We prefer that you stay for at least two weeks. You work 6 hours/day during five days in a week. You do not need any previous experience from growing vegetables or other things from farm work as long as you are eager to learn and enjoy doing practical things. It is important that you like to work outdoor. You will live in a small cabin, or another house.

You will cook food by yourself. We buy the food you need during your stay with us. In the summer we eat a lot of fresh vegetables and berries from the farm.
Besides your work, since this is not a hotel/hostel we expect you to take part in the normal daily chores of a household with cleaning the common areas as well as your own room, keeping the place tidy. We'd love to try your cooking.

We hope this sounds interesting to you. We looking forward to learning things from your country.
You are welcome to send us some words about yourself and some photos.

Best regards

Marie and Roger

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use