help exchange   Host 7404
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


30km from Bergerac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 (or 2 sharing)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7404
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2017

Small English family in rural France, the Dordogne to be more precise.

Children, animals (including horses and a parrot), and a large garden, fencing etc.

We can always do with help with any of the above and also love to meet and share with the people who come here.

I do horse whispering and am training to do Equine Touch.

Other interests are Positive Psychology, photography, dancing, acting, arts, nature, would love to learn a bit more about sustainability and apply some new things and sharing in general, learning and growing from interacting with others.

Open to hosting people for short or long periods. Help needed essentially in 2 areas:
My 5 year-old daughter
Outside with the garden and animals
Some helpers help with one or the other, some do a bit of both.

We are more than happy to share any knowledge we have and love learning too.

There are some standard jobs but we can also always find a 'project'.

We are a happy household in a rural rustic location. To enjoy being here you'd need to like children and animals, be happy in company but also content with some time alone.

Please feel free to ask any questions, I am more than happy to hear from you and answer questions.

In general helpers help about 20 hours a week but in a very flexible way.
There are two bedrooms in the house, one large and one small. Unless they arrive sharing (couples or friends) helpers do not share bedrooms and each have their own room.

If helpers are here longer term there is the option of sometimes travelling with me and my daughter (France and UK mostly, sometimes Europe)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use