help exchange   Host 7442
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


berenx
All Year: all year round
Area (ha): 2.7
Persons: 1 to 8
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7442
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2017

Bonjour à tous,

we are a young french family, Claire(31years) and Gwendall(42years), with 3 kids, we have a hobby farm in south-west of France in Bérenx (64) Pyrénées atlantiques. We speak french and english fluently and love meeting people from around the world.

Our objective is to give back a life to this 17 century farm house with 5 acres of land, even if she is in good condition, she needs some freshness inside and some outdoor work for this year.
You are all welcome, we know you will all find your interest in some of the activities we propose....we will also need some help with our 3 kids, Mathieu 3 years old and Louis and Jeanne, twins 1 and a half year old, if it suits you.

We provide:
Separate Helpx Apartment with 4 bedrooms, kitchen, living room, bathroom and wifi, so you have your own space.
All food is provided whilst here, self catering for breakfasts and dinners ( your kitchen is stocked as you wish) and we cook and share the lunch together on your working days. We love cooking, sharing our food and learn new dishes from around the world, so feel free to tell us you want to cook, we will provide the goods and help you to prepare your favourite meals.

We will pick you up and bring you back from the train station (Dax, Puyoo or Orthez) or the airport (Biarritz or Pau).
We have some bicycles at your disposal.
Orthez at 8 min, Salies de Bearn 7 min, Puyoo 5min. We are living at 45 min from the sea, 1 hour from the Spanish border, and 1.5 hours to the Pyrenees.
There is a lot to see and do around.

In exchange:
We will ask you to participate to our indoor or outdoor work 4-5 days a week, approx 30 hrs in a casual atmosphere.
Its not necessary to be qualified or specialised.

Outdoor: Gardening, landscaping, building and tending to our sheep, chickens and rabbits.

Indoor: painting, renovation and some small DIY work.

Let us know your availability, we hope to hear from you soon and share a great experience together !!!

A bientot

Claire, Gwendall, Jeanne, Louis et Mathieu !!!!!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use