help exchange   Host 7574
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ödeshög
All Year: yes
Area (ha): two
Persons: 1 or more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7574
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2013

We have on the small farm a mini-camping. English/Swedish,German;Portuguese,Polish spoken We have plenty of exotic dictionaries on the shelves.Former small farm. Mini-camping and sales on the property of wood-carving products and quite a lot of other things. Here and at my parents Villa can be rented things for a swedish adwanced holiday:bicycles,tents and special clothes and equipment for various holidays: at lake,at mountain,berry-picking,at bike,at horseback,dressed up(tuxedo,smoking,Boss-suits etc).
Owner has tools and workshop. Free access to hundreds of adult-size woodcarving-tools of top quality -mainly Pfeil. free dried linden to get started. For unskilled relatives/children of helpexers dried wood for large bowls etc. and small and big adzes too.
Also free red and brown limestone and and electric tools the smallest ar "dremels" for decoration.
Owner has finished courses at university-level working artistically and copying in the Swedish tradition mainly in linden with traditional wood carving tools. .Internet acsess.
Fireplace and kitchen stove in little timbered house. Bigger timbered villa under renovation and etension but used nevertheless.
Two bath-beaches are reached by bicycle and a secret pond 100 m away. some Food supplied from farmer friends. Own food production is nothing now. . Looking forward to questions from anybody now in late july. Sweden is a dance-paradise. Come here and dance all seasons. No need to bring cash to get the dance going for beginners - couples as well as single men and women any ages.

We set up a very small outdoor tool museum with outdoor workshop for children step by step and need someones complementary ideas and hands there as well. I have the means etc-I just need to get it done.

western border of farm is along the road leading north where E4 bends north-east towards Stocholm so I put up and down letters 1m tall on a green plank due to season.

(AS My mother Got bleedings in her brain last easter(2012) and is now living in a care home I have now in august decided to seek long term kooperation with a male/female individual on rather equal terms to continue what we have started here and develop further.
The person can be individualist or not). Helpex helpers may ad to a stay a consideration of cooperation as stated above.



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use