help exchange   Host 7639
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4 acre
Persons: 1single or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7639
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

Hello Helpers,

NEED A HELPER to take care of pets over the Easter Period while i am away.

I am Lalita and my husband is Bruce. We are offering travelers a warm, comfortable two story Celery Top Pine home, built 32 years ago by owners.Our home is a Wellness Home so you will be drinking clean filtered water and sleep on a sleep system giving restful, replenishing sleep. You will never tire of the magical views of the ocean and mountain and will wake to the sounds of the wild birds that flock to our food and water bowls. We aspire to a sustainable way of living and adore our large established organic garden, which we are needing help with maintaining.

We ask helpers to provide a minimum of 5 hours work each day for 5 days with two full days off. If you would like a day off after working a few days we ask you to make up the hours on other days. We are also very flexible and happy to listen to your requests.

Previous gardening experience is essential as well as cooking/helping with evening meals, household duties and other jobs as required. The shopping centre and bus stop are close by, 15 minutes to the city of Hobart and 5 mins to a pristine beach and fishing.

Vegetarians,as well as any food intolerance are well catered for as the veggie garden and fruit trees are always abundant with produce in season.I am vegetarian and i do not mind having meat cooked in my home so don't let that stop you!
We have a small boat and enjoy taking our guests on short fishing trips.We also have a passion for nature walks, which we are happy for you to join us.

We have a cat Arwyn as well as a dog( Lilly) who loves a walk each day.Wi Fi is available if needed. We welcome NON-SMOKERS only.Please do not apply if you are a smoker as i am highly allergic to 3rd hand cigarette smoke and it's residue.

Please allow at least 10 days to explore the Island as well as your HelpX stay. Many travelers regret that they did not allow enough time.A car will also help you to see the Island easier.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use