help exchange   Host 7682
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Eulo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20000
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7682
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2017

We run a 40,000 acre sheep, cattle and goat property 1000km west of Brisbane near Eulo which we enjoy sharing with enthusiastic and helpful visitors. There's always plenty to do including mustering, calf marking, shearing, fencing, looking after orphaned lambs and calves, gardening, running our dogs etc. Plus we try not to work too hard on weekends so you can fit in some fishing, camping, canoeing and enjoying the outback scenery.

We also run a tourist gift shop in Cunnamulla (80km from our property) selling only locally made arts, craft and produce. We welcome longer term visitors wanting to help run our shop and even contribute artwork, jams, chutneys etc. A good level of English is required here plus an outgoing personality who can talk about our district to travellers. For the right person we may consider a monetary incentive!

We are also renovating an old Queenslander 2 storey pub in Cunnamulla so anyone who enjoys building or renovating is very welcome!! There's also lots of cleaning, painting, carpeting etc. We have already renovated 5 rooms and the foyer into office space and we hope to add another 5 offices plus 3 self contained living apartments.

During the Winter months, Jake plays polocrosse and so we welcome experienced horse riders to help train and care for the horses. winter weekends can be spent at polocrosse carnivals riding, 'swagging it' and socialising!

There is generally a shortage of available help in the district so there will at times be paid work at other property's which we can help you find - this can range from jackarooing work (you would need to be able to ride a motorbike) to general housecleaning and nannying/au pair work (excellent English required).

We do have other full time employees so you will generally never be on your own! We can also sign for second year visas.

Our closest town is Cunnamulla which has a bus service three times a week or a twice weekly plane. Our property is 80km from Cunnamulla and we will arrange to pick you up.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use