help exchange   Host 77
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Middleton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: flexible
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 77
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2016

We are currently looking for 1-2 people to come stay and help with general house work, garden and property maintinence, as well as some small renovations and feeding animals. We are in the process of tidying and packing our house up to move to South Australia later in the year. work days and hours are not set, as it must fit around Steve's work schedule. Work days are normally 4-6 hours.

Steve (54) is from Greek heritage so expect lively, noisy, passionate and loud philosophical discussions. He also enjoys having a jam (playing music) and watching sports. Steve has a mechanical business specialising in LPG conversion.

Nik (24) lives here part-time and helps Steve with his mechanical business and also does handyman work around the community. He is passionate about fitness and healthy food/lifestyle. He goes to the gym regularly - If you like going to the gym, you may be able to go with him

Kate (22) works in Aged Care and also casually in a vegetarian food van. She enjoys playing music and socialising. She will be happy to take you out to experience Hobart nightlife.

We live on a waterfront property. There may be chances to go fishing and/or snorkeling. If you are an experienced horse rider (not riding school - must be able to saddle up) you may ride or work with our horses. We also have many instruments for you to play.

MIN. STAY 3 WEEKS, pref longer. We've made good friends with helpx, exchange knowledge and laughter. Some stay 6 months, many return and still in contact with 1st helpers
WE WANT - Happy people who appreciate EXCHANGE - What you give you get...

**MUST LOVE ANIMALS - 5 horses, 7 cats, chickens & 2 giant 75 kg dogs, Newfoundlands. Very gentle teddy bears. Dogs & cats share our home- always pet hair:) All animals have been rescued & have a happy ever after home with us.

You will live in our home as family so important that its happy, positive for all. We enter helpx with idea of making friends not just getting a "worker".

It's a lifestyle farm, not profit but still the hard work. Simple, rustic, humble home.
House is wood, 100 years old, always repairing using recycled items. Expect dust and dirt.

Great life but takes time & effort, country life can be hard. Expect to work hard and get dirty.

***Please message us if you are interested in staying with us. You can call if you do not have access to emails often***

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use