help exchange   Host 7706
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Montbrun-Bocage
All Year: November
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 or 3 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7706
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2016

We live in a beautiful old farmhouse with some 2 ha of land. Our eco-renovation (reed-beds, use of old lime techniques, eco-insulation, wood heating) is pretty much completed. We are now focusing on the garden and improving out door dinning and hammock area.

Our village Montbrun-Bocage, located 1hr from Toulouse, 4hr from Barcelona is renowned for its alternative organic market and offers a range of cultural interests, free cinema, wood-oven bakery, five rhythm dancing, Indian concerts etc. In the foothills of the Pyrenees, our small scale organic garden is calling out for help to expand. We are flexible about what you do and have plenty of projects from gardening/landscaping, canning and transformation, etc.

We practice meditation daily, host a monthly mindfulness day base on Thich Nhant Hanh's teachings and would be happy to welcome you to your home. We are a vegetarian household.

Maya (our 13 year old), Patrick (a part-time journalist/communications lecturer)and Natacha (a part-time environmentalist) look forward to sharing meals, work and ideas with you. We speak fluent English and French and basic Spanish.

We are looking for a couple preferably to help with gardening and some painting in May and June (though also open to having people stay some of august).

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use