help exchange   Host 7758
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 female or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7758
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2011

we are a family with 2 vivacious young children (3 and 8 years old) living in a lovely home in Warrandyte, next to a state forest, walking distance to the yarra river and walking tracks, surrounded by trees. close to the famous yarra valley with attractions such as horseriding, wineries, hiking, skiing, native wildlife and markets. you are likely to see kangaroos and koalas near our home and there are some lovely cafes nearby
we are exited to welcome honest and caring travellers to our home to exchange cultures and friendship. we ask for 5 hours daily (8-12 or 9-1) and 1 hour after evening meal (6-7pm) to help tidy up. Our children are awake from 7am onwards, so it helps if you are a morning person and like children. These times can be negotiable. giving you the afternoons and evening for exploring. 3 days minimum stay suggested. We mostly need help gardening and with domestic duties such as washing, cleaning and preparing meals.
you stay in your own seperate room with bedding or you can choose to stay in a tent if you prefer and all meals (of mostly organic food) provided. you also have the internet and a bicycle and you may attend a local yoga class. there is a bus stop to the city centre ( about 1 hour) at the end of our street.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use