help exchange   Host 7853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alice Springs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Singles or Couples
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7853
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2017

We are a friendly couple in our 30's with some big dreams and a passion to travel our wonderful Australia and beyond. We love meeting like minded people and showing them around our beloved Alice Springs Region and sharing some beautiful and wondrous adventures, when time allows, of course.

We both work full time and live in our own home with our cat called Flame & dog called Tjuki (Chooky). During the week we are fairly boring and quiet, but on weekends we are very social and busy, often hosting gatherings, with what we call, our "Patchwork Family" an ever growing group of friends, family, and, well, anyone else who wants to come along.

We are keen to host those who would be willing to help out with house maintenance and renovations, dog walking, gardening, mowing lawns and just general household duties such as cooking, cleaning etc.

We have one room with one queen sized bed and will gladly host singles (willing to share the bed) or couples for up to 1 week. Pets are also negotiable.

In exchange for around 3 hours work per day per person, we will provide you with your own room with queen bed & free wi-fi, shared bathroom, kitchen and living areas. We don't provide meals, but would happily share a meal or two with you during your stay. You will be expected to contribute to everyday tasks such as cooking & cleaning. If you stay for a week, you will be expected only to work 5 of the days, we can also be flexible, so you could choose to do 6 hours one day and have the next day off etc.

If this sounds like something your interested in we are keen to hear from you, tell us a bit about yourself, your skills and what you want out of your visit.

Cheers,
Charz, Rory, Flame & Tjuki

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use