help exchange   Host 7866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sevlievo, Gabrovo Distric
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7866
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2017

We are looking for help with clean the house and garden due to having 2 building projects running.

Also help with the horses, So if you are a good rider ( my horses are not Novice rides ) you can ride ever day sometimes twice a day even.

We are an English couple and have just moved to Stolat ( 18 months ago ) a very small hamlet in North Central Bulgaria. We are on the edge of the Stara Planina Mountains. 520 meters above sea-level. Sevlievo is 30 minutes away / Gabrovo 45 minutes away. Veliko Tarnovo is 1 hour and15 minutes away.

We are on a hillside and have stunning views of the valley below and Sevlievo in the distance.

Our home is off the beaten track in the hills, so you will have plenty of time to explore the natural beauty of this stunning area

We offer good home cooked food, good room with use of WiFi for connecting to facebook, emails etc.

In exchange for all meals and accommodation, we will ask you to help us 4 to 5 days, 4 to 5 hours per day.

This is what we want help on this year. We have several projects that we will need help with.

Creating several covered shelters out of local wood for each of the turn out fields.

Make post and rails to separated some of the fields and create tracks.

We will need help to clear some of the over grown fields and orchards. Remove weeds and take down some of the dead or dying trees / remove dead branches etc to make new pasture and turn outs for the horses.

Also

General gardening - weeding etc.

in the Spring ( May / June onwards ) Seasonal Fruit picking. Making Jam etc.

Picking walnuts and acrorns.

Also

We would love help in the house : general cleaning and dusting of each room, cleaning of windows. etc Help with the cooking and general help in the kitchen.

We have 2 wonderful dogs :
Ash who is a mature female German shephard
Sindie a young female golden retriever x kangal .
Both love to be brushed and taken for walks and played with.
Also 3 fab cats as well.

We do have horses.
You may be asked to help remove the droppings from the orchard and field on occasions.
If you are a good / experienced horse rider then you can help ride out with us.

Come and spend time with us, help in the house, play with our 2 dogs and 3 adorable house cats.

Minimum stay 2 weeks max stay 3 months

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use