help exchange   Host 79167
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 79167
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2018

We offer a lovely and private Self-contained accommodation PLUS a paid carerís position of at least $400 fortnightly. I am a quadriplegic and we require a helping hand on the property to assist myself and my dad, plus itís always great to have a new member join my team of carers.

I would much prefer a mature age female, long-term, at least 2 or 3 months if possible. Good English is necessary (for safety reasons as a carer). If you are interested in the carerís position you will need to have your Working Holiday visa. It would also be a bonus if you had your full health insurance as cover.

My name is Lee. I have a big beautiful peaceful property in Mangalore, 45 minutes north of picturesque Hobart Tasmania. Tasmania is a beautiful clean state and my property is 20 acres: 2 acres house and gardens and the remainder is paddocks. It is nearly all flat so it is great for my wheelchair.

We have a lovely little oasis surrounded by trees and water ponds with lots of birds and wildlife, as well as sheep and chickens!

The gorgeous one-bedroom self-contained cottage has been fully renovated. In exchange for that accommodation we are seeking a female (or a couple) who would be happy to provide 3 or more hours volunteering daily Monday to Friday.

We only request 3 hours volunteering with the understanding that you provide your own meals BUT we are happy to provide your meals if you are happy to work that 4th hour per day and you are not a fussy eater. We can by all means fill your belly!

We are in the process of renovating a bedroom so when our cottage is occupied then we have the option of a bedroom inside my house. Bedroom not ready until late March 2018.

After a string of no-shows, the cottage is available now. I live with my father (John, 64) and he is my primary carer (recovering from a 2016 heart attack!). Basically we need someone to assist him (or me!) on the property or in the garden or in the main house. There is and always will be lots to do!

Caring experience or certificates is unnecessary. I am happy to train you in all areas (I have trained lots of people). I can give you lots of information regarding caring. Iím more than happy to answer any of your questions.

At the age of five I was hit by a car so I have been confined to a wheelchair for over three decades. I am a quadriplegic, this means I am paralysed from the neck down and I require total physical care nearly all of the time.

I am a very patient, positive, happy and ambitious man who aspires careers in the music and movie industry (as a writer). I believe in a future of peace, Love and self sustainability and I am working towards that.

Weíre looking for someone who is productive, happy, willing to help wherever possible and if you are going to become one of my carers it would be wonderful if you have a lovely caring nature :-)

It would be great if we could communicate prior (email is easiest for me) because I believe making a connection with someone is extremely important. We want you to become part of our family :-)

Due to the fact that my property is out of town and not on a regular bus route, and of course because I am unable to drive you anywhere, it would be best for you to have transport Ö but this is not vital. If you do not have a car then we will simply overcome that!

Hopefully my little scenario is of interest to you, thank you for reading my profile.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use