help exchange   Host 79196
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Geraldine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79196
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2017

Hi, I am new to Helpx, I have decided to open our home and would love you (and your partner) to come and stay, with me and Bella (our Jack Russel). This opportunity is due to my partner being in the UK nursing is elderly parents.

Geraldine is a lovely friendly town with great cafes, it has lots of native walks, rivers and lakes close by for fishing. It is situated 90 mins south of Christchurch and 30 mins from the closest city, Timaru (with one of the top benches in NZ). We are on the inland route to Lake Tekapo and Mt Cook with a number of ski fields only an hour away.

We live 5 mins out of Geraldine in a newly renovated 1890s cottage on 2 acres, with 360° views across the Mountains and down to the sea. We have just finished the home and I am now just starting the landscaping and this is why I need your help, to do this we need to demolish sheds, build fences and create gardens.
I am looking for help with gardening, landscape, firewood and if you’re keen some carpentry. I would need you to work independently and would be very happy with flexible hours, working out to approximately 4 hours daily. In exchange I can offer a comfortable private double room in our home. All meals will be provided with unlimited internet available, a vehicle maybe also be available for use. I can pick you up from anywhere across South Canterbury.

I was in hospitality for many years so I can assist with myriad of ideas for visiting NZ. I love to travel and I been lucky enough to have travelled a lot of the world. Through work I was fortunate to be posted in the Netherlands and I got to travel extensively through Europe this meant I learnt to communicate across languages. Opening our home will continue my experience and learning about the world.

Bella and I look forward to welcoming you and would love the company.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use