help exchange   Host 79205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Wiltshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.47
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 79205
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2017

I am a single mother with 3 children, 9, 13 and 16 years of age; we are busy with various activities, so I am looking for someone to help my youngest with all his various therapies, helping him to play and develop. Preferably someone over 25 yrs, who has some experience caring for special needs and has an interest in working in this area; the person needs to be confident, with initiative, creative, flexible, enjoy music and singing (as my son loves to be sung to) and fun!

He has mild epilepsy so needs to be given medication which is easy to learn; he can help with lifting as he is able to weight bare through his legs, but we also have hoists and lifts to help us move him around... I will teach you how to use all of his special equipment and the safest ways to handle him.

Happy to take couples as also looking for help with garden and decorating.

We live in a large house in a very rural area in Wiltshire, near to Devizes. We have a large garden with an area at the back for Chickens and rabbits, plus we have a very eccentric dog, so a love of animals and the countryside is essential. I teach yoga from home and within the local schools for teens and children with special needs; There are buses to all the major towns and cities near by, and I also have a car that can be used at times; so a driving license is essential.

the hours of work would be:
Monday - Friday 7-8.30 and 4 - 7.30pm
and Saturdays - I will pay for extra hours if you are available - these would be the maximum All negotiable.

These hours could vary as I am hoping to get extra support from local authority;

Other responsibilities: keeping kitchen and house tidy; childrens laundry; helping with putting weekly rubbish out and some ironing.

We love to travel and frequently go to London, as the kids father is in London and all the rest of our family. I have a passion for Flamenco, and have a passion for languages - currently learning Italian and Spanish (still a beginner). We love different types of food; I am half Indian so we do sometimes enjoy spicy food and will try anything new...

This position would be ideal for someone who is adventurous, who is happy to live in a remote country setting and enjoys exploring.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use