help exchange   Host 79445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Kilda
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79445
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2018

Looking for helper(s) from around now April 12 to spray paint our external fence!

Hello : )

We are a family of 4.
Ariel and I are 45 and our 2 daughters are 5 and 7.
I am into ecology, yoga and rollerblading at the beach! - and working as business mentor at the moment.
Ariel is a musician (percussionist) who works in arts, events management and cultural diversity.

We live in a beautiful location 2 minutes walk to St Kilda Botanic Gardens and 10 minutes walk to the beach.

St Kilda is full of wonderful cafes / bars, people, close to lots of public transport and the beach (the bay, no surf here!)

We have a small house with 1 bathroom.

Accommodation for guests is up a small ladder on a mezzanine loft above our lounge room.

It is small, with a double bed - and whilst screened off, is not screened from noise below.

Our kids are up by 7:30am and its hustle and bustle / breakfast and off to school by 9am.

Help involves 4 - 5 hrs a day. Mainly things like cleaning, cooking, babysitting, sanding, painting, gardening.

We can offer 7-14 days at a time.

When I was in my 20's and 30's I travelled to 30 countries and staying with locals was a highlight of each trip.

I still remember their houses (and trying to find their houses), and the conversations we had.

For me it was this beautiful sense that the world is full of kindness despite what you read in the news.

Unfortunately we can't take too many people - so please write to us if you:

* will really enjoy living with a family
* don't just sit on your phone all day : )
* are self-motivated and can cook !
* don't mind waiting for the toilet
* don't mind sleeping in a small loft (up a ladder)
* don't smoke and are a clean living type

Happy travels : )

Annette and Ariel

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use