help exchange   Host 79515
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bristol
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79515
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2017

We are a family of 3, myself, husband and Coco who is 1 and a half.
I am an ethical Taxidermist and artist taking time out to look after our baby and renovate our new house in bristol. As it turns out, its pretty tricky trying to do ANYTHING with a small child so we are looking for someone who is very good at DIY, can paint and has exceptional eye for detail.

We are a fun, creative family who love socialising, being outdoors and would enjoy showing someone around Bristol.
There is a single bed spare room for our guest to stay in, and we would be looking for some one to stay and eat with us in exchange for 5 hours per day or flexible times depending on what you would like to do during your visit.

The help we are looking for would mainly consist of painting and decorating, a bit of carpentry if possible and some garden work. We are very happy to help with any english language skills and showing off our beautiful city.

For food, we eat pretty much everything but try and make everything from scratch using organic ingredients. Not too much meat and fresh fruit and vegetables every day, and we both like a bit of chocolate and vino every now and again.

Living in a shared house up until our daughter was 3 months has made me realise that house rules are very important. Being generally house trained is a must with no loo seat being left up and tooth paste splashed over the mirror. Good kitchen etiquette goes a long way in this house!

The house is in Totterdown which is very close to Bristol Temple meads train station with easy links to London. Its a 3 bedroom victorian house with a small garden which also needs some work done. You can get into town by walking (20 mins) or bus (5 mins), but there are also lots of lovely things to do near by like Windmill Hill City Farm or Arnos Vale.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use