help exchange   Host 79543
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


odemira
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): ± 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79543
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2017

hello.
we are a couple, 40's, french.
philippe is a painter, he speaks french, italian, portuguese and english.
charlotte speaks french, english, portuguese and spanish.
we have 2 dogs, adipertni (8) and mara (2), 15 chickens, a vegetable garden, and fruits.
we try to live with what we have or make.
we've had 4 years of lovely experiences in hosting via couchsurfing.
we eat veg and non-veg.
we are both smoking.
we rent a quiet house, 10 minutes walk from the center of odemira's town, close to the river mira (where we can go and have a swim).
there is 5ha of land, but we occupy around 1ha.
our home is an open space without privacy, so, you might sleep in a tent, or inside the house if the weather is bad.
we provide all : tent, mattress, pillows, sheets and towels.
all the rest is common and open.
our internet connection is low and limited, so is the water, coming from the well, unsuitable for drinking.

for now, our main needs are :
- reorganizing the shelters for the chickens (and eventually taking care of them every day, which takes about 45min).
- picking the vegetables, fruits and plants, and preparing them (cooking, sterilizing, drying, freezing…)
- doing some woodwork (organizing the wood logs close to the house or the wood stove)
- eventually help me with the cleaning of the house

these tasks require no particular skills except imagination, a little bit of strength (for the wood), and love (for animals, plants and nature in general, and cooking).
the time required is few hours a day, we just need help ;)

be welcome !

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use