help exchange   Host 79801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79801
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

Hello helpers! We are Rose, Luke and Billy Jarman and we would love to welcome you to our place, Home on the Hill Tasmania :-)

I'm Rose, I'm 34, a transplanted Brit, a midwife and a mum to our happy little chap William (1), Larry (dog) Callie&Lucy (cats). My husband Luke is from South Australia and a carpenter by trade. We have both travelled quite extensively and both Helpx'd and WWOOFed since 2004. I speak a little French and a few words of Spanish so while we welcome those of you who speak other languages (and we love to learn!), we are mostly English speaking.

We live about 20 minutes outside of Hobart in the tiny village of Collinsvale - we have a shop and a school and no public transport so your own vehicle is advised. I can pick up and drop off and can often give lifts but obviously if youd like your independence your own transport would be useful. We are on 10 acres of gardens and native bushland and currently have a few chooks but thats it in the way of livestock!

Accommodation is self contained in our awesome caravan (double bed, duck down doona, ac/heating, kitchen, tv&dvd etc) and you have your own toilet just a few steps away (currently being renovated but totally useable!!). We have unlimited WIFI which you are welcome to use. Breakfast and lunch foods are provided for you to prepare for yourselves as and when you like and dinner can be the same (if you prefer to cook for yourselves or have specific dietary requirements) or with us - we are good cooks!

We request only 3 hours help per day 5 days per week with 2 days off of your choice. Work will mostly be either domestic (eg cleaning windows) or yard work (raking leaves/weeding/landscaping). We are currently renovating so anybody with a trade is most welcome and shorter work hours for skilled people can be negotiated.

Children and pets welcomed by prior arrangement and while we love the occasional beer we request no smokers, drugs or party animals please :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use