help exchange   Host 79821
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tauranga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 79821
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2018

We are currently full for January.

We are a young NZ family who left our city lives behind in Auckland 4 years ago to live in beautiful suburban Papamoa Beach. Our spacious home is only 1.8km to the beach, close to bus route (tho its much easier to explore with a car), a quick drive to Bayfair shops or Papamoa shops. Under 15 minutes drive to Tauranga city or Mount Maunganui. 50 minutes to Rotorua or 3 hours to Auckland. This sunny beach town has fabulous summer activities like outdoor movies, food truck events with live music, markets, excellent cafes and miles of beach to enjoy.

Phillip (35) is an Architect in Tauranga, enjoys running, gym, kayaking and cycling. Stephanie is a busy stay at home Mother to a 5 year old school girl and nearly 3 year old boy. Stephanie (32) loves excellent coffee, reading, movies, taking photos of the children, cooking, pilates and natural health. A pet cat lives here too.

We would love a helper who is experienced and enthusiastic with young children, as this is the main helping job. A little help around the house and garden with spring cleaning, windows, weeding, car cleaning and other little jobs we never seem to get around to would also be available. We also have outdoor furniture that needs oiling for helpers with specific skills in that area. Around 4 hours help per day would be so appreciated!

We will prepare delicious healthy meals (including lunch to have here or take out with you). Including fresh salad, herbs and fruit from our productive garden! Our lovely guest room has a Queen bed, blackout curtains and is now air conditioned in time for summer (yay!). Bathroom is shared with the children. Unlimited high speed WiFi in the house. I will enjoy sharing local knowledge (especially the best coffee in many towns!) and travel suggestions with you.

We prefer that you speak good English and are happy to help you practice. Trustworthy helper needs to fit in with clean living, Christian family. No smoking, no excessive drinking, no drugs or guests. Our children have special diets (gluten and dairy free) so we can easily cater for helpers with similar requirements.

We hope you will enjoy exploring our lovely beach town in your time off. You would also be welcome to come out and about with the children and me (cafes, playgrounds, beach, school etc)

We look forward to hearing from you if we sound like a good match for you :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use