help exchange   Host 80857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Small cottage
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 80857
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2018

I have a small cottage in Petone, old but comfortable. Petone is a pretty seaside town quite close to Wellington city that is known for its cafes. It also has a movie theatre, library, and two supermarkets as well as many little shops. My house is quite close to the river and the sea about 10 minutes walk. I also live close to public transport - both train and bus. It takes 15 minutes by train to get to Wellington and 30 minutes by bus. During the day the buses and trains go every 30 minutes.
I am a vegetarian host. I like to read, listen to music, go for walks in the outdoors, go to concerts and movies and visit with friends. I don't have TV but I do have wi-fi.
I decided to join HelpX as I enjoy meeting people from other places and I would like some help with some house cleaning, looking after my small garden and sometimes looking after cats or kittens. There is a cat here and and often guest cats or kittens as I foster for a local shelter. It would also be nice to share someone else's cooking and to learn new vegetarian recipes. I am in my 50's and work at the university as a tutor. I enjoy playing music (bass guitar) and sometimes there is a music practice here with some friends. The room you will stay in is quite small but light and sunny and has a double bed. Shared bathroom and toilet. Small outside area. At the moment I am very busy with my university job so would welcome people who can help by doing some cleaning (including some cleaning chores for kittens) for an hour or two a day when i am away at work and who could help with cooking a vegetarian meal when i get home, most nights. I would like help for about three hours a day all together. The rest of the day is free for you to explore around Petone and Wellington. Contact me if you think you would like to stay in a small quiet place that is not too far from the city, close to the river and the sea, with vegetarian meals and a cat. Non smokers only please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use