help exchange   Host 81538
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 81538
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2018

This is the best time of the year in Kangaroo Valley/Wattamolla.. beautiful crisp autumn days and lovely evenings! We are looking for new hosts from Wednesday 4th April. There is lots of gardening work to do at the moment as we prepare our native gardens for a new business venture and get ready for the winter season in the vegie patch!It is still warm enough for some great swims in our creek too!

Come and enjoy our spacious, tranquil mud brick house that we built ourselves on our beautiful property set amongst south coast rain forest. Accommodation for our helpers is a comfortable bedroom/s in the house with queen bed pictured below. Separate bedrooms available if required.

There is plenty of living room so you will have the opportunity to spend time with us enjoying delicious, mainly vegetarian food from our garden, listening to music and sharing interesting conversation and ideas... and have your own space as well!

We have extensive native gardens and a large vegetable garden, chickens and a very friendly, young dog. Nearby there is a creek for swimming and fishing and some good bush walks.

We are only 8km from Kangaroo Valley village and pool.There are some great cafes, a friendly pub, a couple of general stores, a chemist, a petrol station and some gift shops in our lovely little town.

We are happy to provide lifts in and out of the village and to pick up our helpers from the railway station at Berry, half an hour's drive away.We also have bikes and possibly canoes to borrow.

We eat mainly vegetarian food with lots of ingredients coming from our garden and would love our helpers to cook and eat with us!We love to cook and sit beside the fire outside, see below, on lovely summer nights!

Help needed includes vegetable gardening, native gardening including weeding, mulching and renovating beds, bush regeneration and maintenance, house cleaning and maintenance and cooking!! We try to find out what our workers enjoy most and focus on those jobs while they are with us.
We hope to provide a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and are very happy to share our knowledge and experience.Cathy can speak limited French and is keen to practice!

We provide free internet, TV, access to Spotify and there is mobile reception here though it is a bit limited for some providers. Telstra and Optus are generally fine.

We really look forward to sharing our lovely lifestyle with like minded, warm spirited people!

Cathy and Mike and Lucy the dog!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use