help exchange   Host 82385
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 82385
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2018

We live in a quaint 3 bedroom house in the town of a rural area named Hunterville (50 mins north of Palmerston North and 50 south of Whanganui)!! Very central for visiting many of the middle/lower north island tourist attractions; just over an hour to Mt Ruapehu, 2 hours to Taupo, 3 hours to Rotorua, 2 hours to Wellington, 3 hours to New Plymouth.

We have 3 acres, on which we have many pets; sheep, goat, miniature pony, chicken, cat and dog. We also have 3 horses which live just down the road from us. We are a small family, for now, just myself, my partner and our cute son Elliot, who is 18 months old!

I am a teacher at the local school and my partner is a shepherd on a nearby farm. I have a lovely friend who looks after Elliot at our place during the week. We are friendly, easy going people who love to share our home with guests.

Hunterville is a friendly and bustling community, with lots of opportunity for social interaction, especially in the way of sport and drinks at the pub! We are just off the state highway, so very convenient for busses, shops etc.

We would love to have some help about the place in the way of outside and inside chores, such as lawn mowing, gardening, house cleaning and cooking dinner. There are also some bigger jobs we would be keen for a bit of support with such as painting and sanding window frames. For the right person there may be a little bit of child-minding for me after work. You will have your own room with a double bed, clean and tidy environment. Free wifi. Great company!!


Ideal person/s would be mature, down to earth, happy to pitch in and focused on living a healthy life style. Approx 2-4 hours per day would be great, happy to discuss with applicant. If you are keen to stay with us and be immersed in our life/culture while helping out a bit, please message outlining your expectations of this exchange. I am looking to have HelpX people regularly, so even if you cannot come now, let me know because you can 'book in' dates with us for the future.

Texts or emails are best due to busy life/baby and I can ring you back! Thanks and look forward to hearing from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use