help exchange   Host 8315
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): U
Persons: 1/2
Category: Other
Host ID: 8315
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2015

No Helpers required right now, however, I will be looking again next year. BUT, a word of warning dear Helpers! I do regularly check the Negative Comments page and if I see your name there as someone with a WARNING, I shall not take you on. Often the Negative Reports come as a result of you not having the courtesy to inform your potential Host that you have made other plans. It seems to me such a simple courtesy to let them know you will no longer be coming. YET time and time again we Hosts read the Negative Comments section and see too many of you think this is a good way to act.
SO! If your name appears there as having let a fellow Host down, please don't call me as my answer will be: Sorry, no Vacancy.
(I live in the City and have more applicants than I can host, so i CAN AFFORD TO BE FUSSY)



DOES ANYONE LIKE THE COLD?


I am a City Host who works overseas a lot of the time, and when I return to Hobart, my poor garden really needs some tender loving care after three or four months neglect. The house too needs some tidying and dusting, etc.
I am a seasoned traveller (live/work to travel) and love meeting people from all walks of life. I am an English teacher, still working in English as Second Language teacher overseas,so can help in language aquisition if required. Right now I work for the Hong Kong Education Bureau working in Chinese schools.
I have friends who are Wwoof hosts who can also offer you work, if you are interested in variety; they are wwoof Hosts and can offer second Work Visa (I cannot)
Often we 'share' our Helpers so they get a great well-rounded experience,: a city experience and a bush/country experience.

I am right in the city of Hobart, good public transport. My friends are 30 kilometres away, in a bush setting, building a strawbale house, with plenty of Tasmanian wild-life around:wallaby, wedge-tailed eagles, etc. So a great opportunity to try different styles of living.

Get in touch if you are interested and let's have a chat.
Roz



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use