help exchange   Host 83242
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.5
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 83242
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2018

Hi, I am looking into Helpx for the first time.

I am a busy mum with two primary school aged girls.
I need help to sort my home out and do jobs like cleaning, folding and cooking, and possibly occasional child care. Ideally you will have a police clearance and a working with children check.

The initial blitz will be hard work, but after that, the tasks would be easy to keep on top of, and probably no more than a couple of hours a day. I've been struggling with illness (thankfully recovering) and would appreciate help from someone who is non-judgemental about the current state of things and willing to help me sort it out.

We are an all-girl house, and strictly non-smoking. We are learning musical instruments and have a piano, Cajon and guitars if you play. I cater for both vegetarians and meat-eaters. Wifi will be included, and there is mobile reception for Optus and Telstra/Boost (and probably the other companies too).

The room is small, but has a lovely big window, and a door leading out onto a front porch. We will be sharing a bathroom.

We live about 7km from town on a large property which is home to wild Roos, birds and large skinks. It is not a farm, and we don't have pets. There is a business which runs from behind the house in a separate building, but they are essentially neighbours and nice people. The nearest shops are a short bike ride away, and we are within walking distance of an excellent craft brewery. There is also a nature reserve very close by.

We enjoy camping and have a camper trailer and spare tent, so our helper would be welcome to join us on weekend trips if she would like to :o)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use