help exchange   Host 83383
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 83383
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2018

Hi, we are a professional working couple living on a Lifestyle block in Wakefield, looking for helpers to help out for up to 18 hours per person per week helping outside in the garden and land maintenance in return for self catering accommodation. A food parcel will be awaiting your arrival as we will be and our friendly animals. Happy to be flexible on how hours are done in the week / weekend so you can enjoy exploring our beautiful region or even find some paid part time work too. Accommodation is a separate one room sleep-out with fitted out kitchenette and en-suite toilet/sink with double bed and double bed settee with wardrobe and table. Bedding and towels provided along with tea / coffee. Shower and washing machine up at main house. Must have own transport as there is no public transport in the village. Wakefield is 1.5km away where there is a supermarket, chemist, pub, restaurant,chip shop, hairdressers, bakers and garages. Must be animal lovers, we have 3 dogs, 1 cat, chickens, ducks, horses and goats. Non smokers only please.

Karen and Ian look forward to hearing from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use