help exchange   Host 8420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


close to Melbourne
All Year: not in Januari, and may-sept
Area (ha): 11
Persons: up to 6
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8420
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 10, 2017

Hi all!

After an emergency visit to Europe, we came back exhausted to a property that has grown out of control- and a schedule that has a massive mountain of work in it, so we need help!!! Please?

**** - 2 people preferred, but singles very welcome too. starting THIS MONDAY (13 Nov) as we have had a cancellation!!!****

When applying please ad a phonenumber.

We need some people (1-2) to help mainly cut and chop wood (splitter available) weed, wippersnip, mulch and do stuff around the house.
Of course as always there is horse, pig and dog care !!!

We are always in need of people who love cooking and eating, being down to earth, love children (over 12) are nice, easy going, love to play on the trampoline, throwing sticks, swimming, make a great cocktail, etc.

You will definitely learn a lot of new skills.
because of the work you need workable english.

***** OUr guesthouse is currrently rented out, so sleeping will be in a large tent, a bit away from the house. *****

You will sleep in our guesthouse, with its own living-room and tv and 3 bedrooms ( all of a very high standard- it is also rented out), all daily meals will be eaten together in our warm family of 5, - but on weekends (fri-sat) you cook for yourself, (everything can be talked about!) - and of course we provide ingredients if you cook your self! . The rule is; hard workers get good food :-)



If you have experience with tools or construction or any type of hard work, that would be greatly appreciated.

appreciation of (big) DOGS and teenagers (13 and up) is a must.
We have a fb page with photo's etc; Trickle Hill (third 'website link')

Now about us;

We are 5 Dutchies, moved to Oz in '07, and after half a year of travelling, we found this wonderful property.
We are working from/at home, doing "nothing" but working our butts off. Fencing, building, growing, surviving natural elements, and taking care of our animals (5 HORSES, 3 DOGS, chooks, DUCKS, indoor REPTILES and BIRDS- we all had to learn it in the past years, and are still learning. As there wasn't much here, and our plans are big (and growing in number every day) we can always use, and appreciate help of enthusiastic people with initiative who want to share a bit of our life.

Work will be erratic hours - we make long days ourselves- with coffee and lunch breaks with lovely food, and stay in a separate guesthouse. We expect around 5-6 work hours a day, and don't see help in the kitchen as work, but as a joint experience. (and necessary to keep the place running) We eat meat which is homegrown and healthy,, and don't need the hassle of catering for vegetarians or vegans, whereas gluten free is NO PROBLEM :-)

Look at our website for more info!

We expect you to have appropriate insurance, and generally don't plan more then 2 weeks ahead (things can move really fast here, or extremely slow... :-)

If you are interested, LOOK AT OUR WEBSITE and /or FB page and email us from it - there is a lot of info on us and what we do, and a blog about people we have had helping us out. There is also a bit that you must read, as you will better understand what we ask and need.

Hope to see you soon!!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use