help exchange   Host 8489
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8489
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 17, 2013

Hi - I will be busy and unable to host until March 2014, but happy travels to you during our summer!

It is always hard to keep a large garden organised ... and I work hard too! I've had a lovely time with help-xers so far, with short term and longer term visitors.

I have a three bedroom 1960's house on 1/4 acre in Wainuiomata. Out of town, public transport links (50-60 mins to CBD, or 25-30 mins if you are driving off peak), quiet, rural environment with one small dog, one cat and a large garden running down the hill. Two spare bedrooms, one double, one single with linen, furniture.

I mainly need help with gardening, I have a lot of weeding, landscaping, and gardening to do to make my land feel happy, and working during the week it is hard to manage to get it all done!
Preparing meals and doing the housekeeping is also appreciated - and with warmer weather, if you have the skills to prepare and paint the outside and/or inside of the house, that would be fantastic!
You could work for two hours a day and self cater, or four hours a day and be fed and watered :-) I am vegetarian (well, pescatarian, I do eat fish!)
Happy to discuss duration of stay, anything from a couple of days up to a couple of weeks is possible. Best to e-mail me :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use