help exchange   Host 8527
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Matignon
All Year: Depending on requirements
Area (ha): 0.30
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8527
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2017

Hi my name is Jacqui, I am English and speak fluent French. I live in a Breton longere, which comprises of a 2 storey house with various outbuildings.
I have lived here for 28 years, and it is very much a project in progress although in the last 12 months I have had considerable work completed in the house, although it is still very much work in progress.
I have roughly three quarters of an acre of land which is broken into parcels including a small mature orchard that needs some tender loving care and serious serous tree pruning, a large area that was once an organic vegetable plot that is for the moment a jungle which I eventually want to restore with raised beds and a walk in poly tunnel, also other areas that are overgrown with brambles/ivy/thistles and other weeds and self seeding saplings.

The house restoration is incomplete so anyone with building/maintenance skills is very welcome.
Initially I am in great need of help de-cluttering areas of my property so that restoration can be continued. I am wanting to become an Airbnb host starting from 2018, using my spare bedroom which needs freshening up and my newly created lounge cum alternative guest room.
For the moment the garden work is heavy duty clearing.
A good pair of gardening gloves essential and boots. I do have an interesting selection of garden hand tools.

The helpers will have their own room (double bed) and share the family bathroom which is on the same floor. Helper are very welcome to join me in the downstairs day room/kitchen area to eat and socialise.

I have to make it very clear that I live in a very rural area and public transport is non existent, I am prepared to do some ferrying around and I'm happy to take helpers out and about when I have errands to take care of. Ideally having your own transport is more practical.
You can either work mornings or afternoons and initially I'm happy to take helpers on a weekly basis to be extended if and when suits.
This is a non smoking household and vegetarians are very welcome. Ideally you either love or tolerate cats :)
I have broadband WIFI/telephone and relatively good mobile phone signals.

I am looking for someone or a couple to house sit and look after my three cats for 2 months from mid January to early March. Preferably you will have already had house sitting experience, and have your own transport.

Please contact initially by email.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use