help exchange   Host 8601
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ballinasloe Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.50
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8601
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2014

Hi,
We live on 0.5 acres and are looking for help in maintaining our garden and polytunnell.
Dates available for someone to stay: Apr 14 - 18th

Garden - lots of weeding, digging and upkeep required.
We need some areas cleared so hedging can be put in and new planting areas established.

Ideally we would like someone that has gardening experience as quite a lot of manual labour will be required.
Availability for a 3-5 day stay.

There are four of us, my partner Andrew, me (Debbie), our daughter and our son.
We also have dogs, cats and hens.

Accomodation is a double room in the house or camping in the garden!!!

Access to broadband,tv,and a seriously cool movie collection if you want to put your feet up at night and relax!
You can help yourself to whatever is in the house for breakfast and lunch and hopefully you will join us in the evening for a home cooked family dinner.
Access to bikes also.

If you want to do some socialising we are a five minute walk from the village and 3 pubs!!!
Fly fishing lake close by...
Regular buses/trains to Athlone and Galway City.

We are a very easy going couple who love meeting people and would love to meet you!
Please see Ballinasloe.com and Kilconnell.net for more details on where we live.

We look forward to hearing from you...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use