help exchange   Host 8675
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


UZES
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8675
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2010

LOCATION:
House in Uzs (Gard - 30) with garden, 20 mins walk to market (Place aux Herbes), Pont du Gard 20 minutes by car. Access by bus from Nmes/Avignon = ~ 1 hour.
See town website: http://www.uzes.fr/


HOUSEHOLD:
fluctuating! This is essentially a care mission for us as we're taking it in turns to look after our ancient mother and so sometimes its just two or three of us but can be other assorted family members (e.g wife and daughter etc) who come and go.

LANGUAGES:
Main = English, French
Secondary = German, Italian, Japanese, Igbo

HELP REQUIREMENTS:

Manual stuff - simple painting, decorating and gardening. House has been neglected for some ten years and needs attention. No lifting.

Computery type stuff - G would like a hand in changing over to Linux from Windows and then getting to grips with Postgre. I designed a database a number of years ago in Visual Basic and it did what I wanted to do but veeeery slowly. Database whizzkids used to marvel that it worked at all and the consensus was a complete rewrite.

HELPER PROFILE:
Age, gender and orientation irrelevant but some level of fitness required. NO smokers. For short stays there's quite a bit to see round Uzs and the buses are now one euro to Nimes etc, so own transport is not absolutely necessary.

TIMESCALE:
Periods of 4/5 days up to a month.

WORK HOURS REQUIRED:
Flexible, can equally do regular daily hours or a few days flat-out and then an equal number off. Am open to propositions.

WE OFFER:
Accomodation - twin bed room with private bathroom. All meals with family depending on timetable etc. Use of decaying car for short trips. ADSL connection with WIFI. Shared use of ancient computer for email...NB: no Skype until new operating system installed!




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use