help exchange   Host 8811
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Raydon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: maximum of 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 8811
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2012

We are a Dressage training and competition centre set in 80 acres of beautiful English countryside consisting of paddocks, woodlands and a lake. We have 25 privately owned horses on the premises for training together with their riders. For any further information please visit our website. We are a friendly private, family run yard whose members both horse and human are from all kinds of nationalities.
The little village of Raydon is only 6 miles from Ipswich town and a regular bus service is going throughout the day.
You will be living in your own room in a modern mobile home. It is a nice mobile home as mobile homes go. It has 3 small bedrooms, a fitted kitchen with a cooker and oven a dishwasher a sink and fridge/freezer. It has also a shower and a separate toilet, a sitting area with sofa and a TV. It has gas heating in the living/kitchen area and electric heating in the bedrooms. You will be living as one of the family. We have our meals together. We work together as a team.Some horse knowledge would be helpful but is not a necessity, as training will be given. Riding lessons can be given in return for your work. Your normal working hours will be 6 hours per day (flexible). You will have 2 days a week off in accordance with our stable rota. You will get an inside into stable management and horse husbandry.
In order to get the maximum benefit and some worthwhile knowledge form your stay at our Dressage Yard/Riding Centre you should be here no less than a minimum of 6 - 8 weeks. If things work out and you would like to stay longer you are welcome.
Look forward to hearing from you
Kind regards

Gerda Warner







Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use