help exchange   Host 8926
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Near Dufermline
All Year: Short stay
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8926
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2016

We are looking for a couple to do gardening and house maintenance for between 2 and 4 weeks. Own transport would be useful

There are a multitude of tasks waiting to be done, gardening, housework, cooking and helping with the children. Holding a UK driving license would be ideal. General help with feeding and cleaning animals is also part of the daily routine. There might also be babysitting from time to time.

We are in a rural area so own transport would be preferable, however we are close to villages so walking or cycling are good options and we can provide bikes for your use. We have three children, two ducks, Hebridean sheep, loads of chickens, two dogs and a cat. We are looking for someone who is easygoing, helpful and cheery, and most importantly works on their own initiative.

A good level of English is essential.


We will provide accommodation and three meals a day in exchange for six hours - five days (we're flexible ) per week. We have a little cabin with a loo in the garden as well as a spare room in the house so helpers have a choice. Please email me if you are interested in staying with us.

Thanks, Vikki & Alex

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use