help exchange   Host 8966
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Seelingstadt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 2-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 8966
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2017

Hi!

We (my son (10 years), daughter (6 year) and I) live in an old farmhouse in beautiful Thuringia, Germany. I am an animal behaviourist of profession and went here from the Netherlands to make my horse dreams come true. We have a Rocky Mountain horse breeding facility (gaited horse) and want to let our herd live as natural as possible and do all the training and handling Natural Horsemanship style. If you look at our website and webblog, you can see what I mean (-; The nature and space here are great! All is possible and these horses an absolute joy.

We can always use some help to give the horses some extra attention and do the extra's...

People who love animals, especially dogs and horses, like kids, are not afraid of the outdoor life... physical work, wanting to experience Natural Horsemanship, bitless, no saddle, no shoes... and gaited horses...

Shorter stays will be good for socialisation of my babies and youngsters and the dogs love attention too... And we always have plenty of chores to do! If you really want to learn Naturl Horsemanship, 3 weeks or longer is a must.

And since we bought a real old farm house, we always welcome people that want to work on and around the house...

We provide a welcome home, good food (we join cooking), private rooms and variated days with freedom to choose what to do.

We speak dutch at home, so people who want to learn German are not on the right adresse here ;-)

Thanks!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use