help exchange   Host 9196
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Luckau-Zeetze
All Year: April until October
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 or 5
Category: Other
Host ID: 9196
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2017

Happy month of August!
Actually we need help in the house and the garden.
In September we need nice helpers especially from the 15th until the end of September or even longer.
We are preparing our place also for the harpmusic-festical in May. Some peple are coming here enjoying music, good food and nice people. In this village (Zeetze) are living about 35 people. Guests come from many parts for it´s nature beauty and calmness.

We use bikes and cars, there are buses.
The next bus station is at Zargleben. We can meet you there, about 800 m. The next shops are about 4 km. (Clenze, 3000 habitants) or Lüchow, 15 km.

We speak english, a bit french and spanish.

You can also go cycling or make tours to historic cities like Luneburg (60 km) or Salzwedel (18 km).

Dear Helpers: We have hosted some truly fantastic helpers! We loved meeting every one of them. We are looking for reliable, orderly "willing to help" people. What to do? helping in garden / house, making wood, building a compost toilet.
We need people who like work flexible and have a sense of what is needed. Generally you'll work with us about 4-5 hours a day and have your free time. You can share a single, two or three bed room, simple, with or without woodstove in our historical mill or caravan.Bathroom with shower. Wifi.

In your leisure time you can relax in the nature with its thousands of birds (also cranes, storks...) or meet people here when we organize oour workshops-weekend playing harp or in points of culture nearby.(15 min.) To the next nice lake to swim you can use our bicicle. (20 min.) Or same distance to different public swimming pools. Or even to a nice river place called Dumme / former border of both Germanys. (30 min by bike)

We will talk about things and find the best solution for everybody. You should be flexible planning your leisure time also of your own. We can plan together, we will provide you with time tables of buses and trains or organize trips.
We guarantee a two week stay, with the posibility of prolongation if everything works.
We try to be vegan / vegetarian and sensitive to environtalism. We don' t smoke.
We like to meet people from the whole world and share the wish to live in a healthy way.

Please make sure that you are sufficiently insured (in case of illness or injuring yourself.)

On the photos you see
1. A part of our garden and harps
2. Our host Willi
3. Our host Molli
4. a winter impression
5. The mill from outside
6. ready-steady-go...

Nice to meet you!

Elke and Thomas

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use