help exchange   Host 9231
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Feldballe
All Year: 2. week of Apr+August `11
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 9231
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2011

I am living in the sustainable village Friland, in the countryside in the east of Jutland. There are 23 housed already and more on the way. Starting in april 2011, I build foundation, roof and walls of a 50 m2 strawbale house. The building project are run by some of the best and most experienced alternative builders in Denmark, and continue during spring and summer 2011. Im 36, woman, and live in two wagons, with my daughter Dina and three cats and 1 puppy. In february I start my master thesis in Biology :-)

The work I can offer are; 5-6 hours of work/day in helping in different fases and aspect of building a strawbale house, as well as different smaller jobs. The week-ends are your to spent in the wonderful village or in the woods and hills surrounding Friland. You will be staying in a tent in my garden/in the wagons/in a village house. All will include toilet/shower and food:-), and we take turns in the cooking etc. Most of our food are organic, and there might be some organic gardening to do as well. Looking forward to hear from You.

Stinna

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use