help exchange   Host 9334
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


LIXOURI, KEFALONIA
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9334
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2017

My name is Spiros and I have the privilige to live in a happy garden among animals and plants. The property called Kalisto, just waterfront and is used for natural farming, only effective microorganisms used to spray plants and some biodynamic special teas.

For company, I have two beautiful horses, Rea and Nagual (Nagual particularly needs training, so i please for the interest of an open mind horse trainer), two dogs Sousou and Asky, few cats, and all of them are together in a big hug.

In the main house are two rooms for volunters, There is a wooden stove used for cooking, for water heating and heating. We use compost toilet.

I try to live as one with nature and outside of the "system" that control our world. I respect our natural resources and try to minimise my use of them. I allow the natural rhythm of my body to coordinate me when I sleep, eat and work.

All food is purely natural and self-produced or exchange from friends. I only eat food that is naturally in season. The abuse of alcohol is not desired and refined food e.g. sugar, are not consumed here. We thank you for not smoking inside the house.

My dream is the creation of a community where people can stay and evolve about green living, self-sufficiency and natural farming. A workshop where thinking is more important than learning.

I spend a lot of my time looking after my bees (Spring time they multiply). The apiary operates chiefly for the environmental equilibrium and produces a small amount of excellent quality honey, which I eat and share amongst friends. There is great opportunity to learn about bee-keeping if you are interested.

I am looking for people who understand that robots will not be happy here. I would like volunteers to help my property run as if it was their own. You need to be able to take own initiatives in what to do and to be present in the life here. We live with you like family, so we prefer long stays (minimum 1 month). I hope you will help 5 hours/day, 5 days/week with a feeling of willingness and desire rather than obligation.

During your free time, there is a catamaran for use (at the moment needs restoring), two bicycles, a beautiful beach front of the house and Lixouri town only 1 kilometer away. Lixouri is located on the west side of Kefalonia (an Ionian island). Anyway, Kefalonia is one of the best destinations in Greece having wonderful beaches, fascinating caves with stalactites, wild and clean nature to explore and benign climate. .

There is one bus per day that comes from Athens (info: 00302105150785). There is also an airport with flights to Athens and seasonaly charter flights to other European cities (London, Milan , Amsterdam, Prague and more). There are also many ports on Kefalonia connecting it to the mainland and other islands. Transport to and from Lixouri bus station and harbor can be easily arranged.

I wish the best for your journeys...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use