help exchange   Host 9351
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9351
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2018

Hello, we are looking for 1 - 2 helpers for a 2 - 4 week period from mid to late MAY, 2018 into November. Feb. 12th - 15 May, we are already booked. We are especially looking for summer helpers, at this time. We would especially like assistance house cleaning, ironing and in the Spring time, maintaining the garden, raking leaves, cutting and trimming of trees and mowing the lawn. I am doing stone mason work and would like assistance with this. Also the helper must be able to lift and haul fireplace wood. All of this work we do together. Further work includes simple window washing, exterior window and door painting. We are chefs from New York City so we offer good food and comfortable accommodation. This helper or helpers must be very neat and punctual for work and not have special dietary requirements. We work Tuesday through Saturday with Sun & Mon off. (these days you can switch around) and we work 6 hours each of the 5 days.We have 3 cats and one dog, and bicycles for exploring the area. We live in a 600 year old country French Manor House on 52 acres (17 hectares) of land. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon !!!! Yours, Steven and Bruce (and our dog ZEB) and 3 kittys too !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use