help exchange   Host 9379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Barga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9379
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017

Hi!
Its the end of Sept 2017
We need a little holiday, so we are looking for someone or a couple to look after the place fr a week or so, all we expect is that you look after our four dogs, six chickens, Pony and two horses and keep them safe and fed! You will need to drive as we are deep in the woods, and you will need to go down to Barga each day to feed the two horses! We do have a little Fiat Panda you can borrow, but you need a license!
You also need to be honest and reliable!!

Richard

We have had a Helpx here for the two years, he has to go home or we will have to adopt him!

We are looking for a car and or motorbike mechanic to try and get on top of the various cars that are piling up!

To be completely honest, apart from the mechanical work, we only have heavy duty work of getting the wood ready for the winter and strimming at the moment, so some experience would be useful. You must be a self starter!

General
We are looking forward to getting Sensone a little further "down the road" this year and are looking for short or longer term help.
we are still building a barn for our horses, so anyone with wood skills especially welcome!

The work is varied, but tends to be heavy at times as we do a lot of wood cutting and the land is pretty steep!
This would suit someone very active and loves being outside, must be a self starter and get on with jobs on their own!

Skills that be useful:
1. Easy going and sense of humour
2. Must like animals
3. Wood work skills
4. Mechanical skills
5. Gardening
6. Building skills
7. Wood cutting and hauling
8. Can take a bit of responsibility for the well being of the place if we take a day or two off!

Any of the above would be useful!

This is a Chestnut farm located in the Apennine mountains of Tuscany - close to Barga and Lucca.
We are always interested in helpers who can help cut timber and also general build or do carpentry, most of the work is outside, so you need tough boots or shoes.
It can be hard work, but great fun, hauling logs, chainsaw experience would be good!
We generally look for around 5 hours a day of general work - occasionally stopping for beer or other light refreshment (we don't work too hard)!In return we give bed, breakfast and lunchtime and evening meal. The only exception to the evening meal is on the nights where we all head into town - you have to pick up your own beer and Pizza bill!
We will be renovating an old barn, building wooden stables as well as starting to clear some of our overgrown woodland - if there is anyone out there who can general build and cut trees - please get in touch! This is a nature retreat, we opened to our first guests in May 2011 and we have three horses, Four dogs, two cats and various chickens - just in case you have a pet allergy!

Its right back to nature and great fun!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use