help exchange   Host 9543
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10 (4 hectares)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9543
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2011

UPDATE - we are available after the 27th April. We are a friendly couple with a 2 and 5 year old living in the beautiful South Island of New Zealand. We consider ourselves pretty typical Kiwis and would love to meet people traveling around the world. We are pretty busy, both of us working full time, and would like someone who is happy to help out with the children. I have two horses which I compete on in Dressage regularly and would love someone who is a competent rider to help out, although this is not a requirement. We also have Gotland Pelt sheep and Belted Galloway cows, as well as a Flemish Giant rabbit, a cat and a dog. There is always plenty of work to do here including house painting, gardening, mowing lawns, some housework, mucking out paddocks, cooking the odd meal (I do most of the cooking). In the Summer here it is just a fantastic place to be, hot and dry, swimming in the Waimakariri. In the winter if you are keen on skiing, it is one of the best places in the world as we are super close to the ski fields. Damon is a keen fisherman and is currently salmon and trout fishing. We have a separate roomy, fairly new sleepout with a TV and internet access.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use