help exchange   Host 9668
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

as above
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9668
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2018

Hi to all backpackers! My name is Rita and I live with my son Cedric on acreage in the beautiful Sunshine Coast, hinterland,1/2 hour inland from Noosa.The property is on the intersection of the Noosa trail network which is fantastic for hiking,bike riding ect...We had many helpx experiences as a host and enjoyed all of them.Great way to tune in on our language skills! We offer some great accommodation and food on a 15 acre property that exists of 2 huge dams,orchard and big organic vegetable gardens.Fresh vegetables and eggs are guaranteed every day.We like you to work about 4 hours a day or one day on and one day off,depending on the job we are doing. We welcome couples, friends or a single person but would like somebody with love for organic gardening, we are looking for skilled person in chain saw use,mechanical, gardening, carpentry, any kind caring person... .!As accommodation we offer a self contained cottage overlooking our dam with your own bathroom and kitchen.If you like bicycling this is a great spot.We have plenty of bicycles.!For the sports people enjoy the challenge of climbing Mount Cooroora or hiking on the Noosa trail network.We have Wi-fi available.You will need your own transport.
You can also find photos from our place on air B&B under "Noosa trail network country retreat".We also rent a cabin out for 50 dollar a day(or $60 for 2 people) overlooking our dam, if you are just looking for accommodation in the Noosa Hinterland. Cabin is small but very cosy and you have everything there.There is one queen bed in cabin, TV , gas cooker, separate bathroom..
Price can be discussed for 2 weeks or more.

Looking forward to welcoming more people with open arms!.Please feel welcome to give us a call(mobile number) or send us an email now, happy travelling to all!
Keen to hear from you.........Rita and Cedric
It is advisable to have your own transport
we have a vacancy now for a couple if possible?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Bon Voyage!!!!!!!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use