help exchange   Host 983
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Motueka
All Year: Depends
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 983
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 5, 2016

BEFORE YOU APPLY - PLEASE NOTE I ONLY TAKE 1 PERSON AT A TIME. If you write and ask about staying as a couple I will not reply!

Currently (Nov 2016) I would love someone who would be able to help work on an old caravan that has been gutted. This needs skills so if this is you.. please apply!

PLEASE NOTE: I CANNOT TAKE ANYONE UNTIL APRIL as I have plenty of help lined up! I will not reply if you ask about helping out before then as I don't have time sorry.


I live in a semi-rural area just outside of Motueka and need help in the garden (weeding & general tidying up) and some cleaning the B&B room or in my part of the house.

This is the perfect base to explore the area from, only 10mins drive from Kaiteriteri and 20mins from Marahau - start of the Abel Tasman National Park.

I'm not a slave driver and you will often work alone as I'll either be at work or doing other things around the place. I like to trust people to get the work done and watch the time themselves. So far no one has let me down :)

As I don't like to cook much I would prefer people who are happy to deal with their own meals sometimes. This means you have 2 options:

1. Work only 3hrs/day and get food basics like tea/coffee, bread, butter, jams, sauces, milk etc.

2. Work 4.5hrs/day for all food provided.

If you prefer option 2 I will be happy to cook sometimes but not every night so you must be prepared to look after yourself in the kitchen on those nights. You do not have to cook for me but you can if you like :-)

Please note I'm a vegetarian (although I eat fish sometimes) so would prefer not to have meat in the house.

You will get one day off a week if you will be here for 7 days or more.

Your accommodation is in my cool VW Kombi van which is parked in the garden in the summer, or the spare room in winter. Please note the van is quite small so there's really only room to lie down and sleep/read. It's not like a caravan.

I'm easy going, enjoy company and getting to know people and sharing experiences, but I also like my privacy and quiet time so would like people who are able to share my space respectfully.

For this reason I ONLY TAKE 1 PERSON AT A TIME. I also prefer one week stays (or less) to begin with. Longer stays to be discussed once you have stayed a few days.

I also prefer people to go to the van when I go to bed as I am a very light sleeper. This is usually around 9.30 - 10pm.

I'm only 5kms from Motueka. I drive into town most days so can give you a lift or get groceries if you need anything and I'm heading that way. Hitch hiking is easy enough around here too. You can also use my bike if I'm not using it.

I have a very loving, fat cat called Sam who loves people so if you have allergies, or don't like cats, please don't come and stay.

I don't smoke but you are welcome to smoke outside if you do.

Free wifi is available but might not reach the VW so you'll have to use it within the house or close by.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use