help exchange   Host 9856
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9856
Region: Wanganui

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2018

Hi I'm Khadisha and have enjoyed having Helpx stay for the last 6 yrs. March 9 -22 I'm free to have Helpx or after March 23
I have jobs I'd like done before winter is here, out in the garden as well as to outside of house (roof & guttering to be cleaned, walls and windows to be washed). If you can help, your welcome to stay.I have a bed back at present so would be great if you can cook.
I usually only have Helpx workers for 1 week and generally they do 4hrs in the morning so you can have the afternoon off to explore the region but if you want to do more and have a whole day off, I'm flexible.
The house is about a 10 min walk from main shopping area and about 5 mins from Victoria lake and and the Whanganui river is close by. There are a number of tramps in the area and the beach not too far away.
I live with Sambucca [a cat] and Maxwell [a dog] so animal lovers are important.
No smokers please and let me know if you have any special diet requirements. If your english is limited that's OK.
If you change your plans not to come please give me 24hrs notice.
Cheers and look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use