help exchange   Host 9862
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): <1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9862
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2016

A lovely but busy home by the beach and ~10min from Nelson.
About us: Family with dogs. We speak English and know a wee bit of French and Spanish but not much. We are quite use to having people stay from other countries. We are a vegetarian household and enjoy cooking- you won't find too much tofu at our house but we enjoy homemade, yummy foods. We are friendly and easy-going and willing to consider having guests in exchange for some help. Our house is warm and we have one extra bedroom or plenty of space in the back yard for a tent.
We are a busy family and are happy to share our home with visitors who are able to lend a hand around the place. At the moment it would be awesome to some help fixing up our bikes particularly one we'd like to setup for guests.
If you stay with us we ask that you please...
tidy up after yourself, be conscientious of electric/internet/water usage, and don't bring others back to our home without asking. It is awesome if you are easy going, can look after yourself and enjoy making new friends. We live in a great community and are happy to invite you along in whatever we're up to if you are keen.
Kerry can assist you with travel planning if needed and we do have internet and washing facilities. The best thing is the lovely beach we are next to and a track into the next bay. While we aren't in Nelson town we are also not in the middle of nowhere so it is a lovely balance.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use