help exchange   Host 9934
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sherbrooke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 +
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9934
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2013

French speaking family, wanting to learn English.
(The mom speaks English)
I have 8 kids. I homeschool and am very active in my community.

We are now renovating in the house... A lot of outdoor activities have been postponed or put off till next year. In addition, So most of the work will be to help sustain household living.

We are working towards a sustainable living, to respect the environement and to eat as healthy as possible!

We are looking for a person who's willing to live a wonderful adventure in a Canadian large family.

My needs vary greatly and can be specified with the person who is interested to come for a stay depending on your strenghts and interest. Presently I'm looking for household "organisation" help, because of the pregnancy and the renovations.


As a family, we enjoy going out into nature, geocaching mountain climbing, cycling and have 2 extra places in our bus that will allow us to travel with everyone.

Our main language is French, most of us speak English (or are learning it). I understand Spanish and have taken German courses in University. We are presently venturing to learn Japanese (mostly my eldest girl).

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use