help exchange   Host 10020
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lautertal
All Year: March until November
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 -2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10020
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2017

In the moment we need help in May and June.
We (57,58) live in a cosy house surrounded by a garden. Our three children do not live with us anymore, but come by sometimes. We raise our own organic vegetables in several raised beds and normal garden beds and in a green house.
Most help we do need to care for our garden.
But we also do some renovation work in the house and would be grateful for some help.

We live in a small rural village in the beautiful hills of the "Odenwald". Our village is located roughly between Heidelberg and Frankfurt, also Mannheim and Darmstadt are easily to reach. There is good public transportation to all these cities.

We try to bring some permacultural aspects into our garden and are very interested in learning about how we can improve that.
We expect you to help about 3-4 hours a day for 5 days a week, but we are not strict about times, you may set up your own schedule... People stay with us for roughly 1 - 2 weeks.
Mostly I cook vegetarian food, very rarely meat.
If you like to cook your favorite food - we are happy to learn about new recipes! We are a nonsmoking family, but if you only smoke outside, we have no problem with that.
As accommodation you will have your own room and shared bathroom with the family. Free Internet access is provided. Also a lot of books in english language, board games, tv and computer games and a piano.
At weekends we may sometimes take you on trips to show you around if you like. The Odenwald is a famous hiking region and ideal for mountain biking, bikes are available.There is a climbing rock not far from our house. We speak quite fluently English and some French and could teach you German. There are some medieval towns around with beautiful historic buildings.
We are interested in reading, music, board games and good conversations and like to welcome visitors from all over the world!

Couples of all ages are very welcome.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use