help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Adriano Bulla

Adriano Bulla, from Italy (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Italy
Join Date: February 25, 2018
Last Updated: March 16, 2018
Last Signed In: March 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'd like to travel in Southern Italy, especially Sicily, but Spain and Greece are alos a possibility.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:

My name is Adriano, or Ade for short. I am a very, very friendly and kind person, helpful and very resourceful and adaptable, with many passions, patience an excellent education and experience in many sectors.

I am bilingual English Italian and I have lived most of my adult life in London, where I worked as a teacher (Secondary English as well as Latin, Philosophy and ESOL / TEFL) as well as journalist, editor, published writer and copywriter.

I have a First Class BA Honours Degree from a UK university and 18 more certificates and diplomas (postgrads and others), including in academic subjects, teaching but also in gardening as a florist.

I love culture in all its forms (History, Literature, Art, Music and Philosophy) and I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I also have a passion for Nature and all things natural, including organic farming (I am a qualified organic gardener and am writing a book on it).

I also have a great interest in hospitality and helping others.

In recent times, I have decided to give up my academic career and travel the world, and I have been a volunteer for a few months now in Southern Italy.

The fields which I am interesting in and where I have experience are HOSPITALITY, ORGANIC GARDENING / FARMING, CULTURE and TEACHING, but, above all, HELPING OTHERS.

Among my skills, I can list:
- Teaching
- Translating
- Helping with tourist information and working as a tourist guide
- Receiving guests (checking in and checking out)
- Cooking (I am a very good cook, and have even written cookery books)
- Gardening (including sowing, pruning and in particular organic gardening)
- Cleaning
- ICT (site design, movie making Photoshop etc.)
- Online and telephone booking

I prefer longer stays (4 weeks onwards) as I like to get to know people places and jobs in detail and establish strong relationships.

I am a vegetarian going vegan, and a non-smoker (I use e-cigs).

I hope to see you soon,