help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jose Brandon

Jose Brandon , 21 from Spain (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: November 13, 2016
Last Updated: October 23, 2017
Last Signed In: November 17, 2017

Companion Ad:
Hello out there!! I would like to travel with somebody that can maybe teach me something like carpentry, plumbering, electricity, fishing, permaculture... I'm not very skillful and I would like to learn as much as possible in those fields, in exchange I can show you how to get fit, flexible, break dancing, some french, spanish and how to be cheap travelling :))))) Hope to hear from you soon! I can give my phone number so we can meet each other a little bit before giving the step :)))))

Next Destination(s):
Next stop: The beautiful city of London / France / Ireland, or
wherever I can look for a job in my free time ahahhah

Helper Description:
My name is Josť, I'm 21 (soon 22) years old spanish guy, I'm from Moya, a lovely village in the mountains of Gran Canaria (Canary Islands).
I would describe myself as a shy person at the beggining, but I'm very friendly later. Everybody says I'm serious but I think I'm just calm. I avoid conflicts and when they appear I like to talk to solve them. I'm polite and honest.

I like reading a good book (or a bad french one, omg what a beautiful language), watch a good movie (or a bad french one) or learning about culture. It's not a problem to go opera, theatre or to a museum, local history it's interesting for me too. I'm discovering my wild side, so now I take decissions by my instinct, I dont ask for advice of other people and I follow my curiosity and take "risky" decissions. I'm not perfect so the only thing I ask it's to focus on my good parts, I think it's a good philosophy I also try to follow :)


About kids...
I have childish likes too (cartoons, animated movies, videogames... I usually play traditional games with my 5 years old sister. I also took care of the little Lylou (7years old) and it was soooo funny... Now I know that I can be a good company for a kid or a teenager. I'll try your kids spend more time out of the screens).

I joined to Helpx because I want to learn to be more independent, learn a new language and participate in projects related to enviroment, permaculture, handmaking, recycling, energy efficiency or similars, in summary generating something positive, let my footprints behind :)))))


I want some free time to look for a job in the place of destiny, so... I would be very thankful of a good organization during the volunteering, would be also nice to work more extra paid hours :)))))

-Dont smoke.
-Not heavy drinker
-Don't consume drugs
I exchange my efforts, my work and my good energy for a place to stay, food and to be one more, not the invited.
(About duration... I would like to stay at least 3 weeks but I'm more interested in long term stays...(again, because of my bad economic situation).

WHAT I'VE DONE:
Chopping firewood, sanding, restoring a roof, painting, sailing and freediving, cooking, cleaning and other basic houseworks, babysitting, some basic gardening and working in general duties in a hostel, translating a webpage, lacking and oiling wood, driving a safety boat, cleaning fish and preparing fillet (I still dont know how to do it properly), polishing bronze furniture... ask for more hahah