help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Zoe Luski

Zoe Luski, 29 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: October 7, 2017
Last Updated: December 29, 2017
Last Signed In: January 10, 2018

Companion Ad:
Iím in Asia and Oz till May. I am currently very flexible with my schedule and for the right person will definitely fly to meet up with you. As I narrow down where I will be I will update at the bottom of this section. January New Zealand

Next Destination(s):
New Zealand. January-April

Helper Description:
I'm a friendly late-twenty-something from Western Canada with a goal to have my own small farm in the future. I spent July to November wwoofing and traveling in Europe, December in Thailand and want to be wwoofing in New Zealand for the next few months. I am looking for placements mostly between three and five weeks but I am open to shorter and longer placements.

I'm a friendly and love being around people but I also value quiet time. I work well alone or in groups. I'm not afraid to clarify or ask questions if I don't understand. I have traveled a lot in Canada and in Europe and I am always open to meeting new people and making new friends of all ages. I love hanging out with kids and through my work in my home city do a lot of children's programming.

Skills
Woofing/farming/gardening
-Experience on two different farms in Ireland and Norway for a month each.
-I plan on having my own small farm in the future and am eager to learn as much as I can from you.
-I have my own gardens at home and regularly preserve food.
-I have minimal experience with butchering but would like to learn more.
-Iím an excellent cook and can cook for small and medium groups easily (can cook meat, vegan, gluten free though I donít have any food restrictions myself).

Children
-Though I am primarily looking for farm work I do not mind helping out with childcare. At home I work as a librarian and frequently run programs for youth from infancy to tweens, to teens.
-Iíve worked as an au pair (live in nanny).
-Extensive experience in childcare and youth programming.
-Some experience in teaching English to children.

Customer Service
-I am very personable and have excellent customer service skills. If you do any markets I would love to come with you.